Laura Miller of Salon on Shirley Jackson

Laura Miller discusses the works of Shirley Jackson, the LOA edition of Jackson’s work, and our little award gets a nice mention too!

The 2009 SJA nominee interviews

The collection of nominee interviews is up at our old blog site. Use the direct links below to read Charles Tan’s interview with your favorite nominee! Names are listed in order of interview appearance at the blog site:

Karen Maitland

Dale Bailey and Nathan Ballingrud

Stephen Volk

Danel Olson

Robert Shearman

Sarah Waters

Nick Antosca

Aimee Bender

Laird Barron

Michael Kelly

Gemma Files

Christopher Golden, Tim Lebbon, and James A. Moore

Sarah Pinborough

Quentin S. Crisp

Karen Joy Fowler

Gemma Files and Stephen J. Barringer

Ellen Datlow

2009 Shirley Jackson Award Winners

The 2009 Shirley Jackson Awards winners have been announced on Sunday, July 11th 2010, at Readercon 21, Conference on Imaginative Literature, in Burlington, Massachusetts. Winners can be found here.

Congratulations to all winners!

Our New Blog

Hi folks!  We will soon be moving our blog from Blogspot over to this website.  In the meantime, you can still view our blog posts at