2012 Nominees Announced

The 2012 Shirley Jackson Awards nominees have been posted.

The 2012 Shirley Jackson Awards will be presented on Sunday, July 14th at Readercon 24, Conference on Imaginative Literature, in Burlington, Massachusetts.  Readercon 24 Guest of Honor, Maureen McHugh, will act as host.

The Shirley Jackson Awards are voted upon by a jury of professional writers, editors, critics, and academics, with input from a Board of Advisors.  The awards are given for the best work published in the preceding calendar year in the following categories:  Novel, Novella, Novelette, Short Story, Single-Author Collection, and Edited Anthology.

The full list of nominees and a press release can be found here.

no comments
Jump to comment box
Leave a comment


(required, will not be shown)